Bangor Area High School will take audiences on a musical romantic fantasy when it presents “Beauty and the Beast” as part of the 2017 Freddy Awards.

Showtimes are:
7:30 p.m. Friday, March 3
2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m. Saturday, March 4
2 p.m. Sunday, March 5 

The show will be presented in the M. Craig Paine Performing Arts Theatre at the school, 187 Five Points Richmond Road, in Upper Mount Bethel Township.

Tickets cost $12 and are available at, or by calling 610-599-7011, ext. 1001. The school box office is open 4-6 p.m. Monday through Thursday and 2-5 p.m. Friday.

Bangor Area High School students ready for ‘Beauty and the Beast’

“Beauty and the Beast” is the story of Belle, a girl who is constantly trying to fend off the misplaced “affections” of conceited Gaston. The Beast is a prince who was placed under a spell because he could not love. A wrong turn taken by Maurice, Belle’s father, causes the two to meet.

The 2017 Freddy Awards will be presented Thursday, May 25, at the State Theatre in Easton.


  • See the complete lineup for this year’s Freddy Awards
  • Look back at the 2016 winners


Narrator: Saivaughn Vass

Belle: Allison Steinert

Beast: Chad Schafer

Gaston: Jaden Boyd

Maurice: Kevin Rutzler

Cogsworth: Tim Ferguson

Lumiere: Eli Hoyte

LeFou: Ryan Rutt

Babette: Maya Ramautar

Mrs. Potts: Viktoria Swanson

Chip: Hannah Almanzar                            

Madam de la Grand Bouche: Jennifer Patchen

Prince: Robert Greene

Old Begger Woman/Enchantress: Maeve Godshalk

Monsieur D’Arque: Robert Greene

Silly Girl 1:  Crystal Renaldi

Silly Girl 2: Olivia Brands

Silly Girl 3: Gianna Graziano

Silly Girl 4: Cathiann McKenna

Silly Girl 5: Emily Learn

Silly Girl 6: Jennifer Sumual

Aristocratic Lady: Coleen Burke

Fish Man (Male Villager in opening): Shane O’Leary

Egg Man: Jacob Happel

Sausage Curl Girl: Hannah Bledsoe

Baker: CJ Kizer

Lady with Cane: Madison Cruz

Lady with Baby: Aimee Bealer

Candle Man: Jared Zengulis

Hat Seller: Michael McDanolds

Milkmaid: Abi LaCour

Shepherd Boy: Owen Jennings

Bookseller: Marino Bubba

Wolves: Jared Zengulis, Logan Holva, Maeve Godshalk, Laura Buzzard, Sophia Villano and Kristen Stopfer.

Cronie 1: Robert Greene

Cronie 2: Brian Gembarski

Enchanted Ensemble (also Village Ensemble)

Dancing Napkins: Maeve Goshalk, Laura Buzzard, Crystal Renaldi, Sophia Villano, Gianna Graziano and Kristen Stopfer

Other Napkins: Jacob Happel, Saivaughn Vass, Michael McDanolds, Justin Khan, Robert Greene and Nicole Mastrogiovanni (Egg Timer)

Spoon: Cathiann McKenna

Fork: Billie-Jo Dowling

Knife: Logan Holva

Salt: Olivia Brands

Pepper: Jared Zengulis

Measuring Spoon: CJ Kizer

Pie Server: Ashley Overstreet

Sugar Bowl: Aimee Bealer

Vases: Madison Cruz, Caitlin Lang, Emily Learn

Wisk Broom: Hannah Bledsoe

Carpet: Isabel Smith

Cheese Grater: Shane O’Leary

Plates: Brookel Sabella, Jennifer Sumual, Abi LaCour

A Mother: Morgan Shriver

Male Villager: Emilio Schwartz

Female Villager: Madison Cruz

Village Ensemble: Jessie Barker, Ryan Bauer, Max Bledsoe, Shawna Campanaro, Mason Cruz, Serena Davanzo, Sarah Danielsen, Matthew Ebien-Pesa, Julia Fries, Lauran Gillow, Evelyn Harvey, Faith Jensen, Andrew Khan, Madison Laubach, Jorge Lopez, Michenna Mulvaney, Samantha Ordonez, Jubilee Pons, Kristen Reid, Brooke Reister, Noelle Schwartz, Aryana Smith, Hailey Sorotore and Hannah Voss.  

Email KJ at Follow on Twitter at @lehighvalley. Find on Facebook.

Our editors found this article on this site using Google and regenerated it for our readers.